This is the status page for tapestryjournal.com, the online learning journal. It will be updated whenever we become aware of an issue with our service.

You can report an issue to us at customer.service@eyfs.info

Known issues

You can check whether tapestryjournal.com is reachable using pingdom.

Scheduled maintenance

We do not have any downtime scheduled at the moment.

Past issues

2018 November 18

Planned maintenance between 0600-0700 UTC to update our database servers. Actual downtime of < 1 minute at c. 0624.

From the completion of the maintenance, till around 0826 UTC Tapestry was running, but much slower than we'd like, which may have cause some people to see timeout errors.

2018 November 8

Between 10:50 UTC and 10:54 we again experienced a burst of errors from one of our database servers. The cause is still not clear.

2018 November 7

Between 10:56 UTC and 10:59 we experienced a burst of errors from one of our database servers. The cause is not yet clear.

2018 September 26

Between 08:20 BST (07:20 UTC) and 11:09 BST (10:09 UTC) on 26 September 2018 we experienced bursts of errors every 10 minutes or so due to a connection problem between some of our servers. Our hosting provider traced and fixed the fault.

2018 July 23

For just under 1 minute between 3:14pm and 3:15pm UK time, some schools may have experienced errors as one of our cache servers failed and was replaced by its backup.

2018 June 8

For just under 2 minutes between 9:22pm and 9:24pm UK time, some schools may have experienced errors as one of our database servers failed and was replaced by its backup.

2018 May 17

For just under 50 minutes between 1:32pm and 2:17pm UK time, Tapestryjournal.com was working, but attempting to connect using a modern web browser or the apps would show a security warning due to an expired certificate. Read the incident report.